PETSc Development Team#

Current Core Developers#

The following people are currently active core contributors to PETSc’s development and maintenance.

The full list of contributors can be found on GitLab.


Please do not email individual PETSc authors. E-mail to is automatically distributed to the authors, so our response time using this address will be fastest. See mailing lists or bug reporting for more information.

Shrirang Abhyankar
Mark Adams
Satish Balay
Blaise Bourdin
Jed Brown
Emil M. Constantinescu
Lisandro Dalcin
Alp Dener
Jacob Faibussowitsch
Vaclav Hapla
Toby Isaac
Pierre Jolivet
Matthew Knepley
Fande Kong
Scott Kruger
Dave May
Lois Curfman McInnes
Richard Tran Mills
Lawrence Mitchell
Todd Munson
Jose E. Roman
Karl Rupp
Patrick Sanan
Barry Smith
Stefano Zampini
Hong Zhang
Hong Zhang
Junchao Zhang

Emeritus Core Developers#

Steven J. Benson
Peter Brune
Kris Buschelman
Victor Eijkhout
Sean Farley
Bill Gropp
Dmitry Karpeev
Dinesh Kaushik
Victor Minden
Jason Sarich